Legal, Tax and Competition Standing Committee

Legal, Tax and Competition Standing Committee

The French Insurance Federation’s Legal, Tax and Competition Standing Committee deals with cross-cutting legal and tax issues in the insurance sector. 

It meets regularly to work, in particular, on:

  • Examining national and European legislative and regulatory drafts and texts concerning insurance law, insurance organisations and a broad spectrum of cross-cutting areas;
  • Considering and discussing corporate governance, compliance, internal control, ethics, codes of conduct, data protection associated with new technology, and actions to combat discrimination, both in France and abroad;
  • Examining changes in France, the European Union and other countries relating to “soft law” and the powers of the pubic or independent administrative authorities;
  • Monitoring questions relating to relationships with insured parties and third parties and relationships  with consumer organisations;
  • Examining legal, tax and competition issues in conjunction with the public authorities in France and abroad;
  • Examining and monitoring appeals related to insurance industry matters and all competition issues concerning the Federation.

The Standing Committee has two committees:

  • Tax Committee - N. Lallemand (Covéa)
  • Legal Committee - B.A Galian (Groupama)
  • Customers' expectations Committee - C. Duchatelle (AG2R La Mondiale)

Composition of the Legal, Tax and Competition Standing Committee


  • Chair: Angélique Sellier Levillain, Allianz IARD
  • Vice-chair: Betty Galian, Groupama
  • Vice-chair: Hervé Lascombes, SOGECAP


Read also

Ethics Standing Committee
Life, Health and Protection Insurance Standing Committee
Property and Casualty Insurance Standing Committee
Digital Standing Committee
Employment Relations Standing Committee
Economic and Financial Standing Committee
Risk Analysis Standing Committee
Distribution Standing Committee
Reinsurance Standing Committee
Anti-Money Laundering Standing Committee
Sustainable Development Standing Committee